2014 Scarlet Spider build

martinezjoe182

Jr Member
Hey everyone this is my first build in the world of costumes and superhero suits.I'am going to start with a brief intro of my self; i am a college student finishing up my Graphic design degree, i love art and getting creative. I build cars (mostly mazda and rotary) in my spare time and create tons of art on the side. Other than that lets get to the fun stuff!

i have been gathering and making supplies to make a suit for C2E2 (Chicago's most excellent comic convention). i decided to create my favorite spiderman character from my favorite marvel story arc ' the clone saga' and what is the clone sagas without a clone? thats right I'm making a Ben Riley Scarlet Spider costume. i have been making and gathering my materials and started with some of it, so the pictures on this build will go fairly quick as i have been waiting for some free time to build this thread. without further a due lets start this thread!

Last edited:
So after the initial idea, i sized my self up with the help of my girlfriend and sent over my muscle designs and sizing over to Zentai-Zentai.com, they do custom sized and sewn suits and ship them over to the states, i haven't seen too many build using these suits so we will see how it turns out when it arrives.

After that i decided i wanted to go all out, and make THE BEST suit for scarlet spider, a more realistic scarlet spider rather then a comic looking one...something you would see in real life or a movie version, so accuracy of the character was a top priority, after searching for the best color i finally ordered 2 hoodies off of ebay for pretty cheap, i decided to go with this light blue/ teal one because the other one was too dark. heres the link, the color is Aqua!

New Plain Blank Hooded Hoodie Pullover Sweatshirt Sz s XXL 3XL 80 Cotton Heavy | eBay
h.jpg