Finished my life-size sculpture of Giger Alien Version

daredevil665

Sr Member
Hello to all.

I'm Italian and I do not speak English. I help with online translator . Therefore , I apologize in advance if you read errors. I hope I do not say bad words .

it is only recently that model and I realized only 3 sculptures with clay.
I am a self-taught and I do this only as a hobby , a couple of hours a day.
This is my first work with these mixed materials :

extruded polystyrene , which is great for getting volume and structure but not for the details ;

polyurethane , which is great for the details but it is not structural ;

DAS modeling clay , a little modeling , but economic and sufficient for certain types of details ;

canary seed as a filler or plaster to smooth the surface ;

screws used as a core to strengthen protruding parts, plastic pipes and rubber , iron and aluminum profiles .

In this site you can see impressive works and I do not have much to teach, but to learn.

I started this sculpture on 21/06/2013 and I think I finish it in about twenty days.

For the moment I am attaching this image that a transition in a couple of weeks ago.

As soon as possible , insert the sequence of construction .

To the next.

uea8.jpg

8ljw.jpg

9cuf.jpg

Last edited:
Re: My life-size sculpture of Giger Alien Version

Very nice work! I wish that was in my living room and that my living room was big enough to have that in it! I love the feel of this, very Giger and very creepy. Imagine if someone ever made the mistake of breaking into your place and then seeing that terrifying thing in front of him? LOL

Very nice work! I wish that was in my living room and that my living room was big enough to have that in it! I love the feel of this, very Giger and very creepy. Imagine if someone ever made the mistake of breaking into your place and then seeing that terrifying thing in front of him? LOL