Deadpool costume!!!

aaronwarb93

Hello, im planning to make a deadpool costume, but from my research online, there seems to be a lot of the morph suit costumes going about, dont get me wrong i think some of them are really awesome, but unfortunately the spandex just ain't me.

so im gona gonna post pictures and drawings and info up when i can, i would also like to point out that I'm a university student so everything is done on a budget.

so... even though i said that I'm not gonna go for the morph suit or spandex costume, i will still keep the mask (because that looks badass with anything) however my question to you geniuses of costume and prop creation/recreation, what material should i use to make my own mask, bare in mind that i would very much like the mask to look like this:
http://cdn.uncaged.com/marvel/mua2/images/blog/Deadpool_Head_ra_copy.jpg
note how the red material is thick, a lot thicker than a morph suit.

my initial thoughts to the mask were to use mesh for the eyes, black morph material for the black parts surrounding the eyes and a red neoprene mask over the top. if you can imagine that description, do you think that would work or have i gone horribly wrong somewhere in that thought process.

$(KGrHqEOKpIFIj,4gnhtBSLZsYT,cg~~60_57.jpg$(KGrHqYOKpMFFytB82nJBRkONDIdSg~~60_14.jpg$(KGrHqZ,!qIFEj-5dTfuBR)FLFGbjw~~60_14.jpg$T2eC16FHJHYE9nzpcC-LBRYkeEP(6w~~60_3.jpg$T2eC16J,!w0E9szN(W+hBRi7Rgr5Ug~~60_14.jpg$T2eC16J,!wsE9suw)yL-BRmj+1SZE!~~60_57.jpg31uS4ZX45pL._SY445_.jpg61T4YjyzIQL._SL1024_.jpg500470517_o.jpghelikon_utl_gloves_1.jpg

above are pictures of the things i have ordered for my deadpool costume, as you can see by the pictures this is a very different kind of deadpool. below are the prices (in GBP) that i bought them for....

tactical vest: £77.58
Turtle next top (Black): £13.42
Tactical gloves: £18.00
Belt: £24.99
thermal shirt (red): £11.99
Combat trousers: £10.99
2x drop down leg holsters (left and right): £27.90
mask: £13.46
2x Toy swords: £12