Looking for a sterling l2a3 replica, for an E-11 project

rednaxela

Hi, I'm a new member who has admired this forum for a while and have decided to join the community and to begin with my own projects. I'm looking for a replica of sterling l2a3. So i can make my own e-11 blaster rifle. I have so far only found parts of a sterling and because I'm not good at metal work, I prefer a full replica. then I ask you, where can I find one? no I do not want a real one, because my budget is not enough.

(I'm new member and i dont know how the forum works and please tell me and I have published this right.)

Replica_Sterling_L2A3.jpg

Wow. Either there is some severe lens distortion on the camera or that sterling replica on the initial picture was used to open up crates.
You said your budget isn't big....would you consider a resin replica? Doopydoos.com has one that is a cast of a real sterling. It's not meant for trooping, but more for display. There are issues with the buttstock and the quality of the castings. But it's certainly not 525 bucks and makes nice shelf display with a little bit of work and a few more parts and screws.

TazMan2000

The one in your picture is a replica by the Model Gun Corporation (MGC), long out of production. Those were used in ROTJ, but if you want an ANH or ESB, you want a replica that's more accurate. I can't think of anyone making replicas of just the Sterling, but if resin is okay with you, there's "Doopydoo", who does a very nice kit. Or look for Master Replica blasters on eBay...

Are the 'modifications' essentially that there's no way to transfer a bullet from the mag to the barrel and that the barrel is a solid piece of bar (3/4" or so) in the middle of the reciever and not a hollow tube that could launch a bullet?

So that from all outward appearances it's virtually identical to the original and everything on the exterior functions normally (click of the trigger, popping in a mag, folding stock, etc)?