Resin Glue

Prop Nut...

I've never worked with resin kits before, asnd would like to know what type of adhesive is best for puitting together a resin kit? So far I can say with confidencet, hot glue sucks. :confused

Another vote for C.A glue, I prefer that to two part epoxy when working with resin. Just make sure the parts are correctly lined up before pressing the two together.

I also recommend C/A glue. I use it for everything even some cement pieces.

Be sure to clean your resin before you start though. I use cascade powder dish soap and a scrub brush. Dishsoap works too but make sure it's clean :)

For a primer I like rustoleum auto primer ... just an fyi :)

wash the parts with soap and water and let them dry before you primer. Fit the parts before glueing. Before you glue, scuff both surfaces up so the glue has something to bite into. Make sure no paint/primer is on the surface that will be glued.

You can use standard superglue but CA glue is prefered.
It also smells good, lol.

<div class='quotetop'>QUOTE(robstyle @ Jan 18 2007, 08:42 PM) [snapback]1400468[/snapback]</div>
wash the parts with soap and water and let them dry before you primer. Fit the parts before glueing. Before you glue, scuff both surfaces up so the glue has something to bite into. Make sure no paint/primer is on the surface that will be glued.

You can use standard superglue but CA glue is prefered.
It also smells good, lol.
[/b]

What is the difference between standard superglue and CA glue? There's a whole rack of "superglue" type adhesives at the store.