Working Lawgiver Mk II Display

HJQuartermaster

Hey everyone! I wanted to show you guys a project I've been working on for several months now. It is a working display for the Lawgiver Mk II, based on the operations seen in DREDD 2012. See pictures and video below!

I'm a hardware/software developer for a living, and I was able to do the engineering to reproduce the functionality seen in the movie: ammo type changing, fire mode changing, round count, DNA check, etc. I found a screen-accurate display from a supplier in China, and developed the prototype that you see in these pics.

There's so many great Lawgiver builds out there, but I haven't seen anyone come out with anything like this yet. I hope you guys enjoy it! If anyone has any questions or comment, please fire away!

Video can be seen here:

https://www.facebook.com/photo.php?...et=vb.365847953525190 &type=3&theater

project1as.jpg

project2as.jpg

project3as.jpg

project4as.jpg

project5as.jpg

Attachments

• project1a.jpg
    project1a.jpg
    2.3 MB · Views: 567
  • project2a.jpg
    project2a.jpg
    2.2 MB · Views: 456
  • project3a.jpg
    project3a.jpg
    904.7 KB · Views: 283
  • project4a.jpg
    project4a.jpg
    849.9 KB · Views: 337
  • project5a.jpg
    project5a.jpg
    1 MB · Views: 267
It does look great and as I mentioned on FB... IF you end up doing builds for people I'll see what I can do to make installing them into the Joe-Shawn Lawgiver kit easy.

This is great!! The display is very smooth and the transition from on to the next is seamless. Count in me and i just added this to my list of Dredd items to follow. Great work keep it up.

It does look great and as I mentioned on FB... IF you end up doing builds for people I'll see what I can do to make installing them into the Joe-Shawn Lawgiver kit easy.

THIS is a match made in Mega-City heaven. I'm so psyched that the bezels were previewed on the FB page.
I can't wait the get these!