Iron man Mark 7 foam build

Seansironman

Hey everyone i just started my Iron man Mark 7 build. Will be posting pics and updates soon.

- - - Updated - - -

This is my very first build so it should be interesting! :lol

iron man helmet.JPG

- - - Updated - - -

Right now im just glueing together the helmet.

- - - Updated - - -

Im 16 and this is my first build so any advise would be extremely helpful, thanks!

the build will benefit from bending the foam to shape as you glue them, a heat gun can help a lot here, and they are relatively cheap at harbor freight tools. The heat gun also helps you melt the glue coming out of your seams so you can wipe them off. I got a dual temp one for about 13 bucks. also if your not using thinner foam for the helmet you may have to trim the thickness if that's EVA foam to make it more pliable in more curved areas.

Yea I dont think i will have to worry about trimming my eva foam because it is 3mm thick. And thanks for the advise with the heat gun i will look into that.