WIP: my chucky doll repaint/upgrade

berger

Sr Member
after seeing howlrunners thread a year or so back, i had always been really impressed and wanted to attempt to do this myself, but didnt have a chucky doll. until a few days ago.

my girlfriend, who i hadnt even told about this, found one of the chucky dolls on a facebook garage sale type group, they were wanting 35, claiming it was going for 150ish on ebay, i was skeptical, since a quick check saw you could still buy them on the hot topic web site for 50 bucks, but we went and picked it up for 30 bucks. not a bad deal at all. she wanted to try and sell it on ebay, but after i showed her the pictures in howlrunners thread, she agreed to let me hack at it.

bear in mind, i am completely new to sculpting anything, ive got no idea what im doing, and im borrowing HEAVILY from howlrunners thread as a basic how-to. so if your unfamiliar with what im doing, heres his thread.

DAY 1

starting off, i noticed a few differences in mine, and whatever doll he had, everything appears to be the same from the outside, but his was a soft bodied doll, and mine is a hard bodied, came with a stand, and a little push button talking thing attatched to the stand that says a few lines from the movie, which is useless to be, but hey, the hard bodied doll is pretty sweet, it saves me the time of ramming some clotheshangers into it to make it stay upright. BUT, it also means getting the damn head off was a lot more work that clipping a zip tie. i had to have my girlfriend grab the body and me yank on the head and wrench it back and forth to get the damn thing off.

heres a generic before picture so you know what im working with

947387_605692602783319_322162847_n.jpg