Linda Hamilton/ Sarah Conner sculpt HELP!!

OLDSCHOOLDAN

Hey Gang!
I am sculpting a 1 to 1 bust of Linda Hamilton as Sarah Conner.
I need some help .
I could use some great crits and guidance on this one fellow artists.

Thanks, And please be brutal, Its how I get better as a sculptor.

Be well,
Daniel

SARAHCONNERSCULPT11_zps2f488218.jpg

SARAHCONNERSCULPT12_zps560128a3.jpg

SARAHCONNERSCULPT13_zps86646a2a.jpg

SARAHCONNERSCULPT14_zpsbf1c581f.jpg

T2_4_lgcopy_zps3c8471d0.jpg

jcijaidd_zpsc9d67a72.jpg

hdaeeaea_zpsdf6d92be.jpg

B3EgPSgB2kKGrHqNgsEyGkd2qPCBMk3p7nfGg_3-1_zps748d0811.jpg

Certainly a great start. I'm a plastic surgeon so I always stare at noses and I think your sculpture's nose is more classically "pretty" than Linda Hamilton's in that the tip of Linda's nose hangs down slightly below the nostril plane and I think your sculpture's does not yet. You have her broad tip but i think Linda's nasal dorsum (bridge) is wider than you have at this point. Likewise, Linda's nasolabial folds are deeper than those of your sculpture, so far.

You have her prominent angles of the mandible perfectly rendered. Her somewhat downward sloping eyes (outer lower than inner) will be important when you get there, I think.

Could her upper lip be made slightly fuller? Linda had full lips before full lips were really "in!"

You are doing great work. It is all about details from here and tons of reference from multiple angles.

I have never seen a 1:1 sculpt of this very popular character so you may have a real commercial success on your hands if you want to go that way.

Last edited:
Can't wait to see this come together. She has pretty distinctive and bold features. They should translate nicely to sculpted forms.

Hey man, I'm no sculptor so don't hold much weight with my comment, the side profile looks the most like her, I guess at this stage of finding your groove it's seems you might be playing it safe and not wanting to alter it too much.