Iron Man Mk VII Helmet Pepakura build

Damnation

*EDIT* Keeping this first post updated with latest progress pics as I go.
iron-man-mk-vii-helmet-pepakura-build-imag0438.jpg-226576d1378093280

iron-man-mk-vii-helmet-pepakura-build-imag0439.jpg-226577d1378093286

Hi, I'm a total complete and utter newbie to prop/costume building, but still I really wanted an Iron man suit.which seemed out of reach but i wanted at least the helmet. After lots of research online about the best/cheapest/most accurate ways to build the suit, I came to pep building, which I've never done before, and while looking for tips, notes and the likes, inevitably registered to this great looking website. So considering my total lack of experience, please entertain a newbie's few build questiony questions.
(I am using 250 gsm paper , building Iron Man Mk7 pepkura helmet using Darkside501st's 1.05 scaled pepakura files (Great work and many thanks there))

any help would be greatly appreciated , and thanks :)

Attachments

• IMAG0273.jpg
    IMAG0273.jpg
    228.5 KB · Views: 9,140
  • IMAG0274.jpg
    IMAG0274.jpg
    209.2 KB · Views: 244
  • IMAG0275.jpg
    IMAG0275.jpg
    227.3 KB · Views: 233
  • IMAG0276.jpg
    IMAG0276.jpg
    193.1 KB · Views: 217
  • IMAG0278.jpg
    IMAG0278.jpg
    228.2 KB · Views: 300
  • IMAG0279.jpg
    IMAG0279.jpg
    204.1 KB · Views: 253
  • IMAG0280.jpg
    IMAG0280.jpg
    191.2 KB · Views: 238
  • IMAG0281.jpg
    IMAG0281.jpg
    238 KB · Views: 242
  • IMAG0282.jpg
    IMAG0282.jpg
    231.1 KB · Views: 251
  • IMAG0308.jpg
    IMAG0308.jpg
    533.6 KB · Views: 268
  • IMAG0309.jpg
    IMAG0309.jpg
    535.5 KB · Views: 267
  • IMAG0310.jpg
    IMAG0310.jpg
    568.2 KB · Views: 235
  • IMAG0316.jpg
    IMAG0316.jpg
    213.3 KB · Views: 300
  • IMAG0315.jpg
    IMAG0315.jpg
    247.9 KB · Views: 303
  • IMAG0314.jpg
    IMAG0314.jpg
    245.7 KB · Views: 234
  • IMAG0320.jpg
    IMAG0320.jpg
    188.5 KB · Views: 379
  • IMAG0322.jpg
    IMAG0322.jpg