A peek at my almost done Bat cowl

Brohawk

Hey Bat-Fans!!! I'v been working on this on and off for to long....
Many do overs.:facepalm

Hope you guys dig where it's at.

8659751174_1a2c88fb7d_z.jpg

Not quite the movie or any one comic style.:confused
just had to feel my way through it.:D

Thanks for taking time to take a peek.

Last edited:
really cool cowl. Very sleek. Like an edgy sonar cowl almost. Are you going to design a neckpiece since it looks like a TDK style head only cowl?

really cool cowl. Very sleek. Like an edgy sonar cowl almost. Are you going to design a neckpiece since it looks like a TDK style head only cowl?

Thanks for the reply dwmcguff and kind words.
This is my first time sculpting and I'm still trying to find my way...
I'm not fully sure how I will resolve the neck area as of yet...
But I will post more as I go on.;)

I always love seeing original Batman cowl designs. He's been around so long and drawn by so many artists the possible iterations are endless. Great sculpture!!!

Thanks...
Much appreciated.
I'm one of the biggest Bat fans around...
so I'm sure understand me trying to dip into the well of
all the great Batman interpretations....
Kane,Sprang,Adams,Timm.....
Too much good stuff to pic from...
I throw a healthy dose of me in the mix.;)

Maybe he means using them as a way of a real-world interpretation of the "white-out" look of the comics and animated version.

May sound silly here but what do you mean mirrored lense? Which Batman had lenses?

If you want to be technical...Yes mirrored "lenses".
Not white eyes.
And if so how did they apply them into the cowl so that it could be worn comfortably?

Lenses are a bitch, you'll need to have them in the sculpt in order to correctly utilize them. You can't just use a
sunglass lens behind the sculpted edge after you make a wearable pull.

So your best bet is to sculpt them into the cowl, then after you mold the cowl, use the sculpted lense as a