Deadpool costume help?

comics360

Hi :) I'm thinking of making a Deadpool costume but I'm having trouble figuring out how to make the mask. I've tried heaps of different ways but none have worked. When I figure how to make the mask I should be able to start a thread about the making of my costume. P.S sorry if this has been answered before but I'm a internet noob :)

Thanks, Lyon.

Hi :) I'm thinking of making a Deadpool costume but I'm having trouble figuring out how to make the mask. I've tried heaps of different ways but none have worked. When I figure how to make the mask I should be able to start a thread about the making of my costume. P.S sorry if this has been answered before but I'm a internet noob :)

Thanks, Lyon.

I'm pretty new here too but I would first decide what material you were going to make the whole costume out of so as to keep with the feel of the costume as a whole, you can get spandex deadpool masks from ebay etc, so it all depends on your skill level and budget I suppose
:ninja

Hi, thanks for the suggestion, I still need to think of the fabric to use but I was thinking of using spandex but we'll see, I would do the ebay idea but I don't live anywhere near the U.S, I've looked on sites like that near my area but none have any Deadpool masks just comics. Thanks for the help :) Lyon

Buy a red balaclava on amazon ( that's where I got mine) and sew the eye hole together in the middle, then sew or attach black panels in the holes...or you could make a mask from a pattern like I did for my 5 year olds deadpool costume...it literally took like 5 minutes to make out of the back portion of a red t shirt...I will post a pic when I get home...

I had a mexican wrestling.mask company make me up some to my and I had them save the templates. Thry went in the mail friday so I will post some pics later this week. They were 40 bucks or so.

Sent from my SCH-I605 using Tapatalk 2

Thanks everyone who responded to my post :)
You all have been a big help :)