Zeigrin's ironman mkVI build! (***large spring break update***)

Zeigrin

Hello everyone! This is my first real post on the RPF but rest assured I have been lurking for quiet some time :p. I'm a busy busy college student and have been working on the ironman slowly for a while now part time. However, I recently got accepted to be in the artist alley at ACEN 2013 and am trying to get this build done for the convention. Hopefully I want to have a lot of the build done by the time classes resume in Feb. I would love the feedback and tips so without further delay here are some photos!

Helmet by Jason Kidrowski, on Flickr

Here is my Helmet which has been about half done for a little while now, going to be working on wrapping it up by the first pending on how cold it gets outside. Might be running a heater out in the garage :p

Chest-above-view by Jason Kidrowski, on Flickr

This is the chest piece that I made and fiber glassed but am considering throwing out. It's kind of warped and I don't know if it's going to be able to be saved. Not sure if I want to waste the bondo on it. What do you guys think?

Chest-back-view by Jason Kidrowski, on Flickr

This is the back of the same chest piece. I think if I end up rebuilding it I might try to use card board. I think that the cardboard would hold up better than the paper when it comes time to resin.

Foam by Jason Kidrowski, on Flickr

Here is the foam I'm using for certain parts. Mainly the thighs, the cod, the abs, and maybe the bicepts too. There are small pin holes here and there which I imagine are air bubbles from the foam making process. Is there a good way to fill these in? I don't think it would be too big a deal but the perfectionist in me really wants to fix it!

forewarm-parts by Jason Kidrowski, on Flickr

Last but not least is the piece I'm working on to get back into the swing of things. These fun little parts are going to be the forearm of the suit.

Last edited:
Re: Winter break ironman build!