My 1st Build Iron Man Mark 47 XLVII Foam Armor

Pepakuraprep

First and foremost I would like to thank any and all members who are willing to help me in this project Thank You

Now on to this project I have volunteered to go to all the classes of the 5 elementary schools in my area and teach the kids about drug awareness in my free time now while I'm still a noob at foam costume building I do have a little bit of knowledge on how to build but I really need improvement but I would love to go into each class as Iron Man in the mark 47 armor so I figured since I have yet to complete any good costumes I would ask for help I have the labsic helmet and bought the chest and back files from IMIM2 I just think any tips or pointers would help me out right now I mean anything that you think would help is greatly welcomed I will be posting updates on here as I don't start the job till January so this is what I have so far and I don't wanna cut anything till tomorrow when my X-Acto Mat Cutter arrives but once again thanks in advance guys

My garage setup
B7167581-87CE-4936-A917-72CAA9BEFCE6-7291-0000051DD6C98DA4.jpg

Labsic's Helmet
7EB14DEF-3F85-4669-B7FF-B4D8C0D48221-8259-000005C90E9BDA21.jpg

IMIM2's Chest & Back
EBCEC436-DC91-45A8-888D-699FED67B471-8259-000005C7B8AFABBC.jpg

Templates on 10mm EVA Foam Mat
446017D7-E2DD-4144-BDE6-8E765312D277-7291-0000051D798F2E6D.jpg

Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk

Last edited:
Re: Need Help Bad Please Read

Not to be rude but this forum is OVERFLOWING with tips on Foam Iron Man armour......you just have to look.:)

Good luck.

Sorry I just thought that maybe I could get some of the guys personal experience tips on building from here on the forum that I may not have seen or googled my bad bro

Sorry I just thought that maybe I could get some of the guys personal experience tips on building from here on the forum that I may not have seen or googled my bad bro