STARGATE: Horus / Anubis Masks

BrundelFly

Master Member
RPF PREMIUM MEMBER
No secret I'm a Stargate Movie nut.

Here is a project that I have been sitting on for a couple of years.

As with the RA Pendent, I have always wanted was the mask, of either HORUS or ANUBIS. For those of you who don't know, it's the same masks. Only the Top Part, paint scheme and the earrings" are different for each character.

There have been some really AMAZING attempts at reproducing this thing, each one unique and impressive. However, there is nothing like having the real thing. Well, production castings of it anyway!

Over the years, I have been lucky to acquire different parts of the costume. A good friend of mine who worked on the film, had castings from production of the mask, gun, and a few other items.

He was nice enough to loan what he didnt sell to me, so we could complete the mask for each of us.

I bought a damaged mask section from PROP WORX, which was one of the sections I was missing. It will take some work, but its definitely salvageable. Still, we needed the face plate of the mask. So close, and yet so far.

Then, I was asked if I could help repair one of the movie hero masks. Nothing extensive, but I happily jumped at the chance. I was given permission by the owner, and eventually new owner of the mask to mold what I needed.

Which were these parts:

backshell.jpg

and the center section shown below.

I was amazed at the condition the mask was in after all these years.
It needed little work. I repaired the left broken ear hanging, and re-glued down some of the plating, and beefed up the puny support the mask now resides on. I also did some trouble shooting, to figure out what the wiring went to on the inside, as this particular mask still has all the Servos and electronics inside of it.

This is how the mask looked when I got it, no big change, its just missing the left earring.

horust.jpg