jmedina's 2012 Halloween Costume Contest Entry

jmedina

Hello everyone. My name is Jorge. I've been a member for a while. Mostly I've come to this site to see all of the amazing creations that talented people of here have to offer. This is my first time ever attempting to make a costume. I have to say its been a fun process and thankfully with the help and advice of the members here it was not as difficult as I thought it would be.

First I want to thank BlackKaos for providing me with pep file for the TFA Cap helmet. And Roblenzz for hooking me up with the template for the helmer liner. I also want to thank steamshovel for posting this amazing thread on his build for the TFA suit. If you all havent seen it yet you should check it out. It is very informative. I also want to thank Sandman0077 who has another amazing thread on his build for the belt and gun holster, which I used to helped with my build.

Ok now that I got all the shout outs done, lol, let me say that this is not a film accurate version of the suit. I started out buying a cheap suit from a halloween store. I was afraid to even attempt to sew because I have never done it before. Also other than a few sculptures I have made, I have never attempted to create a helmet out of resin and bondo. The whole project took a month to complete. It was alot of late nights, but well worth it.

With that all said.. lets get into the build.

Ok this is where I started. It looks worse in person than it does in the pic lol. The mask was cloth and had a velcro strap. The suit felt like a onesie and even comes with boot covers. It was horrible, but I only paid 65 for it so its my fault lol