Disguise Thor Mjolnir Hammer WIP

Travman93

So, I'd like to start this off by thanking Kevin Gossett and every single member on here for inspiring me to do my very first build/upgrade/mod/whatever you'd like to call it. You guys never cease to amaze me and the people I pass these threads along to. As previously stated, this is my first time doing anything like this whatsoever. I'm 100% open comments, suggestions, tips, etc. Now, let's get started.

-4-8.jpg

The Disguise Thor hammer I got for $10 at Target. Extremely light weight, bad paint job, terrible quality handle, but I love the size and scale of it.

-3-16.jpg

First step for me is to get rid of these pesky mold marks. They're on both ends of the head and jut out a good ways from the surface. I went ahead and sanded them both down until they were about as gone as they'll get.

-5-4.jpg

After sanding, I cleaned everything up with rubbing alcohol. I used the spot filler and the applicator to fill in my first coat so far. Up next is attempting to fill the gap that the mold mark left, as well as filling the head of the hammer.

I'll be trying my best to work on this nightly and post pictures nightly, as well. Being a college student and working definitely leaves me with little time, but most free time after work will go towards this. Thanks for looking!

Just got one of these today too - once I get past wanting to constantly play with it, I'll be doing the same, LOL

I was in the same boat! I can only imagine how awesome I looked posing with it in a striking stance, spinning it in my hand, and just beating stuff with it.

-6-3.jpg

After a long day filled with a trip to the hospital (Sprained rotator cuff sprain on the job), decided to try to accomplish a bit on the ol' hammer.

-7-3.jpg