Daft Punk Thomas Bangalter build help

Zheifer

I hope I put this in the appropriate location and if not I apologize. As the title says I'm working on a Daft Punk Thomas Bangalter helmet and this is my first build that I've gotten this far with. Currently I've made it with card stock paper using pepakura, fiberglass resined it, added fiberglass cloth to make it more durable, and now I'm currently i the bondo stage of the project. I've already applied one coat and have sanded it down. Now I'm ready to apply a second coat to try and fill in the spots that are as I like to put it "dents" or "blemishes" in the helmet. The part I would like to ask for help with would be the LEDs in the visor.

Having never worked with electronics I've no idea where to go from here and would appreciate any help I could get. In the past I'll admit I've simply lurked through this forum, google, and 405th for the answers I sought, but at this point I'm truly stumped. I usually have a hard time asking for help, but now I'm on my last leg so I finally registered here to ask for help. From what I've seen people have used belt buckles and LED panels, but even in my lurking I haven't seen any sort of guide or anything of the sort detailing steps for the LEDs. So I guess to sum everything up I'd really not like to have this time and dedication gone to waste. Someone please help?:cry

If you're looking for something complex like what you would see in a Discovery helmet, you should check out Volpin's or Tekparasite's build. If you just want something flashing in there behind your tinted visor, buy some premade stuff on ebay (LED chasers and LED belt buckle strips) and glue em in there!

Good luck!