TMNT ninja turtles Donatello costume

582bronco

Hello all, after seeing all these awesome turtle suits everyone has been making, I have been obsessed with making my own. There are several problems that I have though....

#1 This is my first time ever touching clay (can'y help me with that)
#2 This is my first ever build and all that I know is from watching you guys
#3 For the life of me I just can't seem to get the right look of Donny from the first movie.

You guys are so knowledgeable and have an awesome eye so if you could PLEASE look my pics over and give me the list of what I have to do. I know I still have smoothing to do and am looking for advice on the general shape. Any help would be deeply appreciated and thank you in advance!

Last edited:
Re: Noob needs help w Donatello turtle suit!

Great work man!!! Im still a noob at clay so not much advice. Just wanted to say it looks really good.

first off cant tell its your first time...your doin an awesome job..what I see that the nose needs to be more rounded n not stick out so much but other than that spot on:thumbsup

first off cant tell its your first time...your doin an awesome job..what I see that the nose needs to be more rounded n not stick out so much but other than that spot on:thumbsup

You da man doc, that's exactly why I put up the pics... After staring at something so much, I don't notice obvious stuff. Thx buddy!

Lookin' good, for sure! However, he does look a bit angry, more Raph than Donny. Other than that, very nice. What do you want to do with it after the sculpt? Is is just a sculpture, or do you plan to do the whole costume? I sculpt and cast, lemme know!

Lookin' good, for sure! However, he does look a bit angry, more Raph than Donny. Other than that, very nice. What do you want to do with it after the sculpt? Is is just a sculpture, or do you plan to do the whole costume? I sculpt and cast, lemme know!