Man Of Steel Suit Build (Pic Heavy)

ManOfSteel

Hello! As I plan on going to comic-con next year, I wanted something really cool to wear. Man Of Steel will be huge next year so I decided to go with a new movie Superman Suit. This is my first build on this scale but I think I can do it with the help of the immensely talented artists on this site.
Game Plan:
~Make an under suit (via dye sublimation) with patterns for the locations of the detail pieces (belts and such.)
~Try myself or commission someone to make the urethane pieces for the sleeves, cape line, belt, million pattern pieces, and most importantly... the logo.
~Attach all the urethane detail and attach it to the lycra dye sub suit.
~Make the cape and probably a magnetic attachment system.
~Somehow find the boots.

I know Sonjou is the master of dye sublimation files, and I based my Superman base pattern on his because all the seams fell like they did in the production photos but since I know nothing about about sewing I'm not sure everything measures out correctly. I don't even think I have it scaled right, for example the wrist is currently 6 inches while my wrist is 7 inches. I don't know if you're supposed to factor in stretching????
I'm a film maker and photographer but I don't work with photoshop on this scale so I think I'll just surrender and try to buy the base pattern from Sonjou.
I attached what I created, but I'm no where near as good as he is...
Here's what I made:
View attachment 104741
View attachment 104743

I also attached my first try at the pattern they put on the new suit.
Here's what I based that on:
comic-con-man-of-steel-header.jpg

View attachment 104742

If someone wants to modify the pattern to be more accurate I can send them the pattern or they can start from scratch.

Here's my concerns:
~Not being able to create the pattern myself (but I can always turn to Sonjou)
~Scaling everything correctly.