Amazing Spiderman Suit using TaylorMcManus' print (Pic Heavy) (Suit Complete!)

jeffscpu

Hey Everyone,

I have been following bulids of ASM suits for the last couple of months now. I've picked up on a lot and decided to give it a go myself. I'm going to use this thread to document my progress.

I was on the first run for TaylorMcManus' prints. The print arrived about 2 weeks ago. I am overwhelmed with the quality. For those who are waiting on the second run, it's well worth it!

15035-print.jpg

I plan on using the puff-paint technique that MCL34N came up with to go over the dye sub honeycomb pattern. As well as Asics Dirt Dog 3 shoes for the soles.

Any suggestions anyone has along the way would be appreciated! It's my first time taking on a project this big. My goal is to have it completed by Halloween.

Thanks!

Jeff (aka jeffscpu)

Last edited:
Re: Amazing Spiderman Suit using TaylorMcManus' print (Pic Heavy)

All the best with your build man. I look forward to seeing progress.

All the best with your build man. I look forward to seeing progress.

Thanks! I'm very impressed with your work.

Just some quick pictures of my 'workstation' setup. I don't have a lot of space to work so I came up with a portable setup. I read on a post from MCL34N that he used some foam to pin down his suit while he was applying the puff paint. So I took a TV table, cut some florist foam to size, and strapped it to the top of the table. I covered it with a pillow case that I pinned down to the sides.

It works really well! The best part is, I can fold it up and set it aside when I'm not using it.

15036-table-pre.jpg

15037-table-post.jpg

15038-workarea.jpg

Puff Paint Test

One of the first things I wanted to try was a test of using the puff paint. After reading all the other threads, I was pretty nervous. I am using Tulip Slick - Deep Red puff paint.

I have to say. It was not that bad. I tested it on a small piece of 4-way stretch lycra I cut off the print.

I tried two methods: