MattCorneIM's Finished Foam Iron Man Suit! {Page 3} WOO!

MattCorneIM

Hey Guys,

I am 15, and I'm posting because I would like some help with my iron man mark VI suit.
A bit of history - anger issues etc. and origami calms me down - got bored of making cranes and boxes, so I downloaded Stealth's foam templates, and used them to make a suit (left side) out of paper:

ImageShack® - Online Photo and Video Hosting

Then, having made this, bought all necessary equipment, and built a stand out of plumbing that is roughly my body size:

Started on the forearm:

Then I moved onto the helmet:

Me wearing it: ImageShack® - Online Photo and Video Hosting

So this is my progress: ImageShack® - Online Photo and Video Hosting

(sorry about putting links and not images - I'm new to therpf)

So that's where Im at guys, I would really appreciate feedback and advice, and I will update as I go along!

Cheers Guys!

Last edited:
Re: 15 Year Old Attempts Iron Man VI Suit

I almost lost patience while spending an hour building that :

... so a half Iron Man in paper is fostering my respect.

Be patient when gluing foam, and result will look much more sweet. You where 50% done, is the main idea to build a left-papered right-foamed suit ?:)

Looks like you are off to a great start! Keep it up and keep on posting your progress.

Just take your time with this buddy, I'm learning so much right now building my suite (war machine )

Biggest thing ..Keep your glue to small 'blobs' and try not to get ANY on the outer shell of the armour!

Good luck!

Looking good! Keep it up - and just push through any places where you get frustrated! If you have any specific questions or issues, feel free to reach out to any of us (PM or thread).

:):thumbsup

Just keep going no matter what! I quit my first attempt at a build and regret it! I wish I would have went with it since Avengers came out :) it would have been nice to have something on display.

For posting pictures: