Show off: My new Star Wars office/man cave/prop display - Picture heavy

R2Dan

Sr Member
RPF PREMIUM MEMBER
Hi guys!

I was going to wait with the show off still, as I was hoping to have the Elm Studios Emperor there for the pics, but I thought "what the heck, you'll just take new ones when it arrives".

Short introduction: I just recently moved in with my girlfriend (a very lovely, nerdy and understanding woman :)) and got my own room as an office/prop room.

I've been building and collecting for almost 10 years now (not counting the action figure days when I was a teen ;)), and in my old place I just didn't have a proper display solution. Well now I have! And I thought it was well worth showing off, so here you go:

The entire wall (almost all my stuff is on display there now)
displaywall1.jpg

displaywall2.jpg

a closer look at the detolfs:
detolf1.jpg

detolf23.jpg

detolf4.jpg

One of the highlights - A v3.1 Cyberman Yoda:
yoda1.jpg

yoda2.jpg

yoda3.jpg

A bit brighter:
yoda.jpg

The "trooper bits and bobs" shelf:
stormtroopershelf.jpg

And the "droid bits and bobs" shelf:
r2shelf.jpg

And finally, standing guard at the entrance, my RS Propmasters Stormtrooper:
trooper.jpg

In case some might wonder, the entire display wall is "powered by ikea". 4 Detolfs (that I bought used on eBay) standing on two Lack tv units (with the legs left off), and topped off with two Ekby Amund shelves. The Vader bust, Yoda and Salacious are put on top of Expedit cubes, which I can't find online at ikea, but they did have them at the store. The LED lights I got from a local Euro shop though ;)

I actually stole the basic idea for it from someone on here, I sadly don't remember who it was, could have been ONEYE.

Anyway, I hope you like it as much as I do :)