Shuttle Tydirium

jedimaster

Sr Member
Ok so this will be a build thread of the Neisen kit. I will post some pix later today. Just wanting to know if anyone else has started to build one and how badly their main hull was warped if at all?

Thanks...... Simon

I've got 2 of these from the first run that Rich did, I'm sure it was improved somewhat. expect the unexpected and expect to be baffled and angry, that where I was last time I touched em. Looking forward to seeing how your build goes and fingers crossed its easier than mine. I have a box full of very expensive parts.

Now that would be cool.... Guy I've been staring at mine for almost two years wondering how the hell am I going to do that. I got some neon for the engines and grain of wheat for the flashing and landing lights. I am getting an armature machined with two mounting points. One on the underside and one at the rear where the aft guns are. This is a very heavy kit.

It would be real easy, but I can't do a thing without the model in front of me.

Sadly it was out of my hands, I was promised a kit. Nothing ever showed up.

It's a hard lesson, that's why I never do any form of trading these days. I'm owed way too much.

It would be real easy, but I can't do a thing without the model in front of me.

Sadly it was out of my hands, I was promised a kit. Nothing ever showed up.

It's a hard lesson, that's why I never do any form of trading these days. I'm owed way too much.

It would need some good motors and gearing I can tell ya. The solid wings with brass reinforcement weigh a ton on this model. On the extra's disc on the blu ray set they talk about how they had to make the wings hollow to keep the weight down for the Mech. That's why you see the warped wings at the exhibits today.