Custom Green Lantern *Opinions/Suggestions*

WhoKnows8701

With permission from the original creater , I will
be designing and create this costume for Cosplay.

Problem is, I have never done anything like this before lol.
That's where I need your guy's help. How would u go
About creating this suit? Materials? Fabric? Process?

Any help would be awesome!

I'll just be adding gloves, and using a different mask.

lantern_01_final-2.jpg
green_lantern_still.jpg

Whoknows: between your Superman and this, it is clear that you are going to need to make friends with someone that has a sewing machine and experience working with patterns and fabrics. Both costumes are primarily Spandex/Lycra type, stretchy stuff. Plenty of RPFers that have worked with that type of thing before. Sometimes you can start with a Zentai suit and layer pieces onto that, but I doubt it would be as sleek, unless of course you need that stuff for armored bits. Hal's gauntlets/bracers there would be a good thing to do in craft foam to get you started.

Dude, I made costumes for years before finding the RPF, and my philosophy has always been to find whatever works or make it out of whatever I can get my hands on. You won't always get screen accuracy, but you will get a fun cosplay or halloween out of it.

If I am using leather/fake leather for the green, what
do you guys suggest for the black? Lycra? Spandex?
Something totally different

In this instance I think Spandex might be too sheer and shiny, but black Neoprene (wetsuit) would be a great base. Again, I'm the guy who uses whatever I can get instead of commissioning stuff specific, because I's po'. =0)

In this instance I think Spandex might be too sheer and shiny, but black Neoprene (wetsuit) would be a great base. Again, I'm the guy who uses whatever I can get instead of commissioning stuff specific, because I's po'. =0)

Neoprene? Gotta look up what that is. Have u used that before?