Rose Tyler (Doctor Who) costume !!FINISHED PG 2!!

Laamberry

Just thought I would open up a thread for myself as I get the ball rolling on this one. This is the first time I've ever done a costume that didn't start out in 2D (comics,etc,etc) so I'm new to the whole game of finding the same clothes that were seen on screen. Any help would be wildly appreciated!

The outfit I'm going for is the one from The Empty Child/ The Doctor Dances. So far it's been smooth enough sailing aside from trying to track down the jacket (which I know is by Firetrap and that's about all)

rose.jpg

soll-union-jack-t-shirt-profile.png

and as far as I can tell the shoes are timberlands.

timberland-blue-boots-gallery.jpg

Right now I'm leaning towards this for the Union Jack T-shirt (by GWCC) just because of how too-short it looks and the double row of white stitching on the bottom hem. It's also the only shirt I can find where the diagonal red stripes within the larger white stripes look to be right.
P265Z363B.jpg

Anyway, this should be a slow moving project so I hope you all humor me!

Last edited:
Re: Rose Tyler (Doctor Who) costume

Awesome! I don't know all the specific details of Rose's costumes, but you can check out dw_cosplay on livejournal and the related rose tyler LJ, that should answer all of your questions with enough digging.

Got Matt's e-mail about this last night - stoked to see you are getting involved too!

Does this mean Matt's going to put together an Eccleston costume? That would be kind of awesome.

If anything, I'M trying to sucker HIM into doing it with me <3 and thanks for the point in the right direction, Risu, very helpful :]

Yeah Risu pretty well nailed it. Always glad to see another join the whoniverse costuming. Especially when I know they will do a good job

Definitely, especially when it's two people who will put in a good effort. Will you two maybe be attending the LA Who con in February?