Mouser from teenage mutant ninja turtles

lunacyfx

ok this is the inspiration i would love to see who would want to join in this project i would love to build a 3 foot model of the mouser but i am not good with scale. i am very good at building stuff from scrap tough so if some one can make plans and a break down on the parts i can see about getting it built. i think this would be an awesome model to see built

well the hood scoop on his head, you might be able to get at a R/C car shop that sells the car bodies, and his "hips" look like over sized Iron man ear caps lol

well the hood scoop on his head, you might be able to get at a R/C car shop that sells the car bodies, and his "hips" look like over sized Iron man ear caps lol

very true all really awesome ideas the problem is dimensions if i want the model to be like 3 feet tall then the per portions for like head size and also length of legs stuff like that

very true all really awesome ideas the problem is dimensions if i want the model to be like 3 feet tall then the per portions for like head size and also length of legs stuff like that

Did you ever draw anything? What´s your "artistic" background?

I ask because it looks like you don´t know how to figure out the basic stuff? if you want the robot to stand 3 feet tall, then you should take the picture and go from that reference.

You might want to draw a front and side elevation of the mouser, based on the drawing you have. Best would be lifesized, then you can just take that lifesized drawing and cut the items you need to size without having to do any calculations.

You could take that small drawing, size it up so that the top middle of the head and the space between the bottom of the feet of the mouser are about 3 feet apart, and then take measurements from that. It´s drawn in a neat almost isometric view, so that should be a good way to get measurements.