Dork's Fanmade Pulse Rifle (Building)

Dork

Looking for M41A Pulse rifle blueprints

Hi There!

I would like to ask some help for my Prop project.
I've never built prop stuff before but 2 month ago I accepted a Challenge, to build an M41a PR. I started looking for detailed infos about it, and I found a lot of useful stuff (like this awesome site).
I read 500 sites of the forum but i could not find any blueprints about the gun.
I've got about 2Gb of M41 pictures, I've found the paper model, but i really need a blue print.
I saw some of the users made their own from wood, metal etc., so they must have some kind of blueprints.

So please Can someone help me with that?
I would really appreciate it.

I'm an experienced modeler, working with plastic card/Sheet Styrine for 5 years now, and I'm a Detailfreek. So my PR will be a real Boooom.
Working ammo counter, adjustable stock, GL with grenades, 10mm ammo in mag and gun, etc.

I promise I will post a full "How to/How I made it" Thread for exchange with as many pix as possible.

So Please help me out with this.

Thank You!

Dork...(a Desperate builder from Hungary)

Re: Looking for M41A Pulse rifle blueprints

Hi Akos,

I changed your thread title to be somewhat more informative about what you are actually looking for ;)

A quick google search brought this up, which IMO should be way enough info to get your project started ;)

ArniesAirsoft: M41a Pulse Rifle

Michael
RPF staff

Thank you for your help, but there is a tiny little problem.

I live in central Europe, and we use the SI merical system. Arnies plans are in Inches...
I found that site months ago..., and that is not well detailed. No six sided view, no internal part details, etc....
Mostly length measurements. No thickness, no "aiming rail" hights, no mag release dimensions, mag dimensions, safety/burst selector switch, Grip thickness, etc...

Thank you for your assistance, but that is still not enough... Good for start, but not enough to complete it...

Dork