predator bio mask wip

firebapx

ok guys so this is going to be my first ever pepakura mask that i will bondo and resin. i went with this as im a predator fan and i am also interested in using this to try out making a mould and casting. this will probably be a wip thread where ill upload all progress to the build. any and all tips will be apreachated as this is my first time doing all this.

quick question guys this had been stuck together with pva glue am i right in thinking i cant resin stright on this or it will fall apart if so any tips on where i should go with this hoping to fiberglass for the first time tomarrow

Last edited:
so here my progress not that there was much intrest in it to begin with lol.
made a mistake early on i coated the outside of the whole model in pva glue on a tip id seen on another forum. BIG MISTAKE the fibreglass resin was not able to soak into the paper properly i never got that translucent thing you usually do when it soaks in. also i was so paranoid about the resin dissolving the glue i taped up the back of the mask which stopped any resin soaking in back there (facepalm) needless to say i have learned my lesson. i have also discovered i really like the sanding part i know im no where near done yet but i really love watching the shape come out as you sand you start to see the smooth parts come out and you can see where needs spot filler it amazing. i need allot more spot filler im not very good with bondo yet but im getting there. id like to thank who ever suggested using an old credit card to spread it. it has worked wonders. thats my progress so far any tips and critisms please tell me now so i can work them out :)

I resined my pep helmet after pva.... it came out fine, you can see my helmet progress in my Captain Britain build thread.....

Now being a huge Predator fan myself you have done a nice job on your pep but to me the helmet looks too narrow