BSG Cylon Raider lighting?

DarthVador

Hello everyone,

I hope someone here can help me with this.

I need help finding a complete wired up and lighting kit for a BSG Cylon Raider 1/32 scale model,I am newbie and am no good at wiring and soldering or being any good around electronics so I need to find a complete wired up and lighting kit that all I will have to do is just glue and mount them in place and I am good to go..

Does anyone know who makes these kits for the BSG Cylon Raider 1/32 kit?I know trekmodlers makes them for the USS Enterprise but nothing for the BSG model kits..

Any help would be greatly appreciated..

Thank You
ranger1033

After much research on the internet I wired mine from scratch. It can be done. I am planning on posting pics tomorrow if I can.

After much research on the internet I wired mine from scratch. It can be done. I am planning on posting pics tomorrow if I can.

Yeah I have no knowledge my self in to lighting so that was one of the reasons I was looking for a pre wired setup,If for any reason I can not find one I may have to see if I can find a video on how to do the wiring as I have absolutely no experience in wiring or electrical..

If you are talking about the VoodooFX kit, I would guess it is NOT wired based on the descriptions of some of their other kits.

Sent from my Etch A Sketch.

If you are talking about the VoodooFX kit, I would guess it is NOT wired based on the descriptions of some of their other kits.

Sent from my Etch A Sketch.

Yeah I just read read it and it does look like you have to have some knowledge of wiring and soldering,well I guess I keep looking to see what I can come up with.

i was were you are with electronics, i just said screw it and went in for the kill. lighting a USS Reliant kit right now with a light kit. at first my solder connects were ugly and huge, buy the end i was getting pretty good. it was actually fun to learn it, will make the finished product that much more mine.