Terminator T-800 Endoskeleton with Rubber Skin

D

Detale78

So I am very excited about the upcoming T-600 life size bust from sideshow and Terminator Salvation in general. I heard some people talking about maybe an exclusive with the rubber skin and I think that would be an awesome idea, if it will actually happen is another thing. I decided to make my own rubber skin out of brush on latex rubber and fit it to sideshow's T-800 Combat edition bust. This is my first attempt at ever doing anything like this so I imagine with more practice I could make it much better and accurate looking. Basically I made a removable mask for my bust. Here are some pictures. I tried to paint it in a burn flesh sort of look from being shot at by the resistance with all sort of weapons. Enjoy and I would love to hear some suggestions on how I could improve this or if this is just a bad idea...hehe. By the way this took me 5 days to complete.

Here are some pictures:

100_0866.jpg

100_0861.jpg

100_0862.jpg

100_0863.jpg

100_0864.jpg

100_0865.jpg

100_0867.jpg

Thanks for looking :D

Last edited by a moderator:
Cool! I would consider trying to punch some hair into it here and there, and you have a piece of skin that stretches over where the lips would seperate, maybe trim some of that there.

Cool! I would consider trying to punch some hair into it here and there, and you have a piece of skin that stretches over where the lips would seperate, maybe trim some of that there.

Yeah I think I should open the mouth more to show more teeth. Any help on how to punch hair??? These are relatively easy to make and not very expensive so I plan on making another version. You can call this one the prototype...hehe.

Straight on Pics:

Without flash inside (ughh I cant steady the camara if my life depended on it)

100_0849-1.jpg

With flash outside:

100_0860-1.jpg