Dr Who - Master's TCE (Tissue Compression Eliminator)

Styrofoam_Guy

A friend has a Masters costume and wanted me to make him a TCE (Tissue Compression Eliminator). He showed me photos and some videos of the actual prop and it seemed like a simple prop until I really got into it. It took 3 tries before I got something that sort of worked.
View attachment 41968

View attachment 41969

I put in 2 LEDs (White and Red) and there are 2 switches on the side that control them.

I did document how I made the TCE here.
Dr Who - Tissue Compression Eliminator

Someone has a video on youtube of the TCE he made and some sketches of his internal workings. I didn't try his method as I thought my first method would work straight away.

My TCE is not bad durability wise but I sure would not whack it or hit something with it.

My first Tissue Compression Eliminator
1812995758_795b2ffd75.jpg

Video >>> YouTube - ‪Target Practice‬‏

this is my first time here, just incase i did it wrong YouTube - ‪Target Practice‬‏

YouTube - ‪Target Practice‬‏

The master had another weapon, it was a Laser gun. >>>
colony_in_space_screenshot_by_elkaddalek-d49cp2c.gif

The closest iv goten so far was this. >>>
Part 01
colony_in_space_laser_gun_01_by_elkaddalek-d49dzrl.gif

Its manly a PVC pipe, the top part of a a pop bottle cut off, & a screw, spring and a metal gaskit for a button. I just need to make the batery box & laser light at the end & the metal ribs in front of the on off button.

Last edited:
OooooooooH!

I would love to make a TCE! I still need to do something about a dematerialization circuit.

Thank you for posting pics of the original! I've not seen those before.

I made some updates on my Master Laser Gun.
DSCI0001.JPGDSCI0003.JPGDSCI0006.JPGDSCI0007.JPGDSCI0008.JPGDSCI0009.JPGDSCI0010.JPGDSCI0011.JPGDSCI0012.JPGDSCI0013.JPGDSCI0015.JPGDSCI0017.JPGDSCI0020.JPG