data-ad-slot="1369189895">
Subscribe
    From
    Australia
    Aug 9, 2007, 3:14 AM - Doctor Who - "Gridlock" Mood Patches #1

I'm on a Doctor Who prop spree at the moment. Anyone thought about the 'mood patches', from the episode Gridlock? I had a feeling they would be simple to make, but I have no experience with this kind of stuff.

Anyway, here are the graphics for the patches (gotta love the concept art section of the BBC's Doctor Who website!):

http://www.bbc.co.uk/doctorwho/galle..._2007/11.shtml

All the white areas on them are transparent in the episode, so maybe they can be printed onto something like that. Anyone have any ideas how these could be made?
    Last edited by Kadajiroth; Aug 29, 2007 at 1:26 AM.
  2. data-ad-slot="8650514066">
    data-ad-slot="7832116010">
    Coz
    From
    Leeds, Yorkshire, sunny England.
    Aug 9, 2007, 6:03 AM - Re: Doctor Who - Gridlock 'Mood Patches' #2

Transparency film should work, but you'd have to flip the designs for printing. Also, not sticky.

Speaking of Gridlock concept art, did you spot that the base for this 'fake' gun:

Milo & Cheens' imitation blasters.

Is one of these?:

Nerf 'Nite Finder'.

C.
    From
    Australia
    Aug 9, 2007, 8:09 AM - Re: Doctor Who - Gridlock 'Mood Patches' #3

Coz said: View Post
    Transparency film should work, but you'd have to flip the designs for printing. Also, not sticky.

Speaking of Gridlock concept art, did you spot that the base for this 'fake' gun:

Is one of these?:

Nerf 'Nite Finder'.

C.
    Oh, fantastic work, Coz! I noticed the concept artwork for the gun the first time around, but I just assumed it was scratch-build.

I'll see if I can get the designs printed onto transparency film. Thanks for the info.
    Aug 9, 2007, 11:35 AM - Re: Doctor Who - Gridlock 'Mood Patches' #4

I'm also on a doctor who spree right now, i'll be printing some of the patches out soon, if they turn out right i'll post some picks!
    From
    Australia