Sr Member
RPF PREMIUM MEMBER
First post updated with new shtuff!

fay3.jpg

fay2.jpg

fay1.jpg

IMG_0656_zpsw66ljkjs.jpg

IMG_0652_zpseooxjmce.jpg

First of all I'm VERY new to the RPF and I believe this is probably my first real prop I've shown off here. Any advice/criticism or comments is always welcome. Thanks for looking!
fairys022_zps19c7b288.jpg

fairys050sized_zps023a6184.jpg

fairys046sized_zps0950d216.jpg

fairys048sized_zpsc10fd8dd.jpg

Aaaand my newest addition: "Nibelung" the Malicious House Goblin! Sorry for the poor phone pics, but my camera died recently. He has a handmade cloak with gold buttons,a scarf,belt with some shineys( beads,pearl,rolled up parchment with writing on it ),a leather backpack with other rolled parchments in it,a sword, and a necklace with a gold leave pendant.
fairys025bsized_zps9f4c0f32.jpg

More picks to come as I finish it if anyone is interested
-Ben

Last edited:
Re: Cottingley Fairy Corpse

wow, that looks suitably creepy! :thumbsup
what was your inspiration for this?

Thanks,I'm a fan of any late 1800 -1920's era stuff,and I wanted to have a creepy more realistic prop for something that most people think of as cute.

I'm also a huge Lovecraft fan,so I'm always visiting Propnomicon's site for tutorials on new things that beginners like me can make,and I've come across a few on corpsing skeletons so I had to try it out on something small scale.

Nice, how did you do the skin?

I had a skeleton that I cleaned up and wrapped plastic wrap around and then just shrink wrapped it with a heat gun.Then I put gel stain on it and wiped off the excess and then put a few differant light acrylic laters over the high spots to give the wrinkles more depth and then brushed chalk over it to take down the gloss a bit and make it dusty. It's actually not as glossy as the photo makes it look,I'm just a crappy photographer. I'll take some glamour shots of it when it's all done,hehe.