Yet Another Boba Fett Pepakura (PIC HEAVY)

Sylendis

Hello All,
My name is Rob and I'm new to prop building/costume making hobby. I have been watching this site for some time and after much deliberation I have decided on Boba Fett pepakura as my first project. If things go well, I will try and build the entire costume. I am taking this one step at a time and hopefully it won't be as hard as I suspect it to be.

First, let me say thank you to Fierfek for the pep file. I found it to be very straight forward and easy to follow. For a first time build, I don't think I could have chosen a better file. Second, thank you to Rosskow for his detailed thread of his build. It really gave me the courage to attempt Boba Fett. He really made this look easy and I appreciate the extra time that he took to document his progress. Lastly, thanks to terra1 for his stormtrooper thread. His was the first thread that I read and it really put me on this path.

Also thanks to the community at the Dented Helmet that gave me the comfort that if I can make it past the helmet there is a wealth of information to progress into the costume.

I'm really posting this thread as motivation and help from the community. You guys seem to be awesome QC and this noob can use all the help he can get.

Anyway, I don't have a lot of free time for this build so it may be a slow one. I really need a hobby and the geek in me really wants a costume for conventions and such. So here we go.....

DAY 1
IMG_1670.JPG
Moving along at nice pace.

IMG_1671.JPG

DAY 2
IMG_1672.JPG

IMG_1675.JPG

DAY 3
IMG_1676.JPG
IMG_1677.JPG

I still have a few details to add, but I'm really happy with the way the helmet has come out. When I first started building it, I nearly stopped and enlarged the file as I thought it was going to be too small. I am SOOOO glad I didn't as this dude is huge. I'm thinking of skipping the ears and just filling them with blank cardstock now. It seems everyone ends up cutting them out later anyway.