Hasbro Boba Fett blaster upgrade/conversion

Thx y'all. Almost done.

The metallic layer :

Boba%2520Fett%2520blaster%2520metallic%2520layer.jpg

I demand a tutorial for that weathered paint job.

The last matt black layer and started weathering on the scope. While applying the last mat black layer i tried to take into account that it doesn't have to be an overall evenly sprayed layer. Tried to do some sprayed weathering sort of speak. The final weathering effect/result i tried to get was done with a mild sanding job using a 600 grid sandpaper. While slowly uncovering the metallic layer underneath to get the weathered effect. I'm no expert on weathering as this is my first try on doing something weathered, but i like where it brought me. The sanding job more or less got me a random effect as it uncovered the layer underneath. The trick is not going too far while sanding and the rest comes down to where you feel : 'enough is enough'. ;)

Boba%2520Fett%2520blaster%2520black%2520layer%2520done.jpg

At the moment the stock part is put into the handle permanently, but seems to have become a tiny bit bigger possibly due to sculpting and cracked the top handle insert. This will require some sanding, sculpting, spraying etc all over again in that area. Little setback, but nothing serious. Pushes the end result back though due to drying times of apoxie and paint.

On to the 99% finished result. By 99% i mean i still got a small area to fix and this is where i'm at right now :

Blaster%2520Boba%2520Fett%2520cracked%2520handle%2520fix.jpg

The cracked handle is glued back together with the strongest glue i could get my hands on locally. Apoxie sculpt is already put on after letting glue dry for 2 days.