Iron Man 2 - My first Iron Man costume (mark VII or 7)

IronWarrior777

This is my first attempt to a Iron Man Mark VII Costume, It was a cheap budget one but, I tried my best. Please Give me constructive criticism, I want to eventually make really good costumes and props. Thanks!

Not bad for cardboard but I think you should do the plastic "trash can" version. Also making the paint lines straight can go a looooong way to make this suit cleaner looking. Keep up the good work though!

a small budget doesn't have to be bad, you should work templated if you're working with cardboard, i dindt once and it came out unsymetrical, while it should have been

Diddo on the templates. You can whip up simple ones in MS paint, thats how I did my Batman returns abb plates out of foamies.

My advice would be to just do the best you can with what you have, and have fun with it. I agree with punky859 though, Pepakura is definitely the way to go. The program is free, most if not all of the files are free, and a pack of 110LB. cardstock (150 sheets) is like 5 or 6 bucks and a low heat glue gun is like $2.47 at wally world. Get some glue sticks and an exacto knife and you are ready to rock. Really great job with what you have got done. Keep it coming!

Eh, pepakura is fun but I say there's just something really fun and creative about scratch building, I wish I had the materials I want to scratch build with.
quick advice thang......use pepakura.......ps sharkhead has anyone made the mark IV or VI pepakura armour yet?
Yes sir, someone here named robo and I are each modeling them. Since the Mark IV and VI are the same suit except the chest piece, we're making each of the chest pieces so you can choose which one to make, or both so you can switch them out and have both suits. :)
Robo has a thread for his and I'm making a thread for mine today.

Last edited: