FABRICATING a real IRONMAN suit out of STEEL.

mrjbarl1

hello everyone,
my name is james and after making an ironman suit for halloween this year out of foam,flu pipe, and duct tape; i began looking into actual ironman suits that fans have made from pepakura paper templates, fiberglass, 3d printing, etc; but i have yet to have seen or find anyone who has attemped to build one out of steel (and i dont mean light sheet metal). after watching the movies over the years and seen the suits come along through the sequals, i have decided that i am going to build a real ironman suit out of 14,16,and 18 gauge sheet metal using the exsisting pepakura ironman mark 7 templates. i am a 25 year old business owner that is a jack of all trades and an expert in some. i am a machinist/welder/fabricator/blacksmith by trade, and have my own fab/machine shop that is equipped with all the neccessary machines and welders to take on this project. im very knowledgable in alot of various fields, and even dabble in electronics but i am by no means good at it. i have aquired the nickname tony stark from friends and family over the past few years due to my knowladge and abilities to build/do the things i have done; as well as my "tony stark goatee" that ive had since before the first ironman came out. i enjoy a good challenge and love it especially when people doubt me or my abilities. now with that being said, i plan on having all of the many pieces and parts of the pepakura templates for the mark 7 suit laser cut from 14,16,and 18 guage sheetmetal, which i will then heat,beat,bend,crease, and tig weld together to form the various parts required to build this suit. i will be using a tig welder to give the welds optimum strength; as well as using 308 stainless steel filler rod for the welds for added strength. all welds will be sanded smooth and gone over with body filler as needed to keep a very smooth finish for painting. once my fab work is done i will make all the armor pieces open/close as