BRAINIAC 17 Custom Build **updated with finished pics***

RevChumley

So this year for DragonCon I'm building my first comic character. I usually do movie/TV villains like Sark, Evil from time bandits, Sith Inquisitor, Scorpius etc..

I really wanted to do Brainiac so I searched for a more complicated version of him (well more complicated than a purple skin tight shirt and booty shorts) and came up with the DC online concept drawings, So I'm running with it. *** UPDATE*** This build has gone beyond doing a version of the MMO and had become more custom. I've pulled elements from many of the different versions of Brainiac.

I've never done a a foam build before and really wanted to try it out. I'll post my progress over the summer here. Tell me what you think! I know it's a variant, do you think people will recognize the char?

My whole flickr album https://www.flickr.com/photos/7495565@N03/sets/72157644670875975/ with more details and building pics

What I'm loosely basing it on: IMG_1405 by metaflibble, on Flickr

What I've got done so far:

IMG_1424 by metaflibble, on Flickr

IMG_1435 by metaflibble, on Flickr

Last edited:
Re: Armored Brainiac (loosely based on MMO Brainiac) build

Thanks! Yeah this is going to be some serious work. I'll post some progress pics this weekend!

I thought I recognized that Avatar from the old DCUO forums! You used to make incredible skill set guides!

Haha! Kristyana here...still do! They just added a bunch of new things to the game.

Can't wait to see! I could try to rip the ingame Braniac for you, but sadly there isn't a model in game that looks like the concept art.

Thanks EurobeatJester! But I'm just kind of basing it on the concept art so no need. I'll post some project pics here in a few minutes when they finish uploading.

Here are a few shots of the upper half of the armor. So far I've got the chest, arms, abs and cod piece roughed out.

Here is the back view:

by metaflibble, on Flickr

Front View:

Side View: