MY DANNY TREJO life sculpt from MACHETE

OLDSCHOOLDAN

Hi!

This is my first post here and I wanted to share my sculpt of Danny Trejo.
He is life size, sculpted in water clay and I will be creating both silicone and latex busts.

Thank you for looking.

Daniel
DANNYTREJOFINISHED12_zpsb1bce212.jpg

DANNYTREJOFINISHED10_zps69b2bf45.jpg

DANNYTREJOFINISHED08_zps258d6d7a.jpg

DANNYTREJOFINISHED07_zpsfcddf895.jpg

DANNYTREJOFINISHED06_zps62d16a30.jpg

DANNYTREJOFINISHED04_zps4425c0d4.jpg

DANNYTREJOFINISHED03_zps049d6ef5.jpg

DANNYTREJOFINISHED02_zpse6fd84be.jpg

Wow! Amazing likeness! This is beautifully done! Speaking as a plastic surgeon, I think Danny would love to have skin texture as nice as that of your bust! Did you "tone down" his skin texture (severe acne scarring) a little? Maybe if it was as severe on a bust as it is in real life it would look over done or be distracting?

This is a tiny quibble; this bust is amazing and fans of the character/actor will be proud to own it.

No resins planned?

What a great face Danny has. The likeness is pretty good (no mistaking who it is), but looking at a few photos of him online and comparing, I think you may have his face a little bit slim (unless it's just lens distortion). Maybe a little more bulk in his cheeks and the sides of the mouth? I always feel too that Danny usually has a kind of angry look, but you have made him look a bit softer, if that makes sense? I think that down to the eyes. I love the fleshiness and creases in the chin and the skin texture is coming along well. Looking forward to seeing this one progress.

Al

Last edited:
Ha, my girlfriend just did his makeup on a small film recently, she's gonna get a kick out of this one. Nice sculpt, there's certainly a lot going on in that face.

This thread is more than 10 years old.

Your message may be considered spam for the following reasons: