Javik - Mass Effect 3 heacd sculpt and latex casting

giedrius

This is my first time making a humanoid head sculpt. so i made a pepakura base of the original from game to measure where i have alter the sculpt, my chin is much longer then Javik's and his neck is much thiner then mine.
I will be making a latex mask of this head with fiberglass reinforced jaw and carapace.

i reinforced pepakura model with some polyester resin from outside an some thick foam strips from inside
me3___javik_by_antikytherael-d4tl2ps.jpg

this is how it looks after few hours of sculpting, and i need to buy few more kilos of air drying clay.

(ignore random items for the eyes, they are there until i get decent eyes)

Last edited:
Re: First time sculpting head - Javik - Mass Effect 3

Omg a prothean among us...hopefully the reapers arent close.....by the way freaking amazn

half lg more clay an few hours of work.
I still need to apply about 1kg more of clay and then will start making textures and adding small details.

i want to make this into latex mask with fiberglass reinforced carapace, how should i cast it? would plaster 2 or 3 part mold would work for this kind of model?

More progress, covered whole thing in clay, added segmentation strips on carapace, redone eyelids and started daitailing whole thing with small cuts, grooves and "pits" on front of his face.

So today i replaced eye with bigger ones and redid whole front in natural colored clay. More or lees done with right side now i need to do the same for the left side, also add some detail and texture to the top

Keep at it. I've never sculpted a head before, either, and I just started toying around with sculpting a Mordin Solus bust.

So sculpt is more or less done.

now i need to buy plaster and latex, so i could start casting it. i really hope this gona work

Looking real good man :) (y)thumbsup(y)thumbsup