1. SammyPotter43's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2011
    Location
    Scotland, UK
    Message Count
    18
    Sep 14, 2012 - Harry Potter Props website? #1

    Hey all, I Currently dont have money for anything big but i am just wondering does anyone on here have recommendations for websites which have HP Props For Sale?.

    I Know of Prop Store - Ultimate Movie Collectables, Items for Sale but they dont often get new HP props that appeal to me, Does anyone know of others, Thanks alot, Sam.
  2. akekesi's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2012
    Location
    Washington DC
    Message Count
    13
    Sep 14, 2012 - #2

    I too have an interest in learning who all the reputable dealers are (for any screen used prop for that matter - but for HP props in particular.) I have learned that there are a large number of HP fakes out there and it would be nice to know whom we can trust. I know Prop Store us trustworthy, but who else is?
  3. SammyPotter43's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2011
    Location
    Scotland, UK
    Message Count
    18
    Sep 14, 2012 - Re: Harry Potter Props website? #3

    akekesi said: View Post
    I too have an interest in learning who all the reputable dealers are (for any screen used prop for that matter - but for HP props in particular.) I have learned that there are a large number of HP fakes out there and it would be nice to know whom we can trust. I know Prop Store us trustworthy, but who else is?
    Exactly, This is my Thoughts, Propstore and Screen used are both great but others im not so sure, i also use ebay which i feel is fairly safe but i would like to know others
  4. bionicbaconben's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2012
    Message Count
    90
    Sep 14, 2012 - Re: Harry Potter Props website? #4

    Propmaster.net are good but find they are over priced some times
  5. Cuty Patooty's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2012
    Message Count
    72
    Sep 14, 2012 - Re: Harry Potter Props website? #5

    A lot of the Harry Potter screen used props are hard to find. I have seen a few offered over ebay with C.O.A's but the prices are outrageous On the other hand, if you don't mind a few replicas then there are a good few companies that have quite abit to choose from...
    The Noble Collection: Product Catalog

    Harry Potter Wands | WBshop.com |* WBshop.com | Warner Bros.

    Harry Potter Wands & Props - Movie Replicas - DarkSteelReplica.com

    Those are a few that I know of; I prefer The Noble Collection myself. Good luck finding what you're looking for
  6. Jericho's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2009
    Location
    Liverpool, UK
    Message Count
    86
    Sep 18, 2012 - Re: Harry Potter Props website? #6

    I am in the process of purchasing somebodys entire collection of harry potter props from screen used items to backup items, they were mainly purchased from simon burgess & his wife, he was a location manager for the first 2 films and she stayed on for others (i think she was some assistant director), they created phoenix props who's certificate comes with most of the props, I might be able to help anyone in getting/starting their collection, aswell as some of my own collection is for sale I can get other props from the person whos collection im buying.

    PM me if you are interested, and ill do my best to help out.

    Jericho
  7. SammyPotter43's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2011
    Location
    Scotland, UK
    Message Count
    18
    Sep 20, 2012 - Re: Harry Potter Props website? #7

    Jericho said: View Post
    I am in the process of purchasing somebodys entire collection of harry potter props from screen used items to backup items, they were mainly purchased from simon burgess & his wife, he was a location manager for the first 2 films and she stayed on for others (i think she was some assistant director), they created phoenix props who's certificate comes with most of the props, I might be able to help anyone in getting/starting their collection, aswell as some of my own collection is for sale I can get other props from the person whos collection im buying.

    PM me if you are interested, and ill do my best to help out.

    Jericho
    PM'd you Jericho, Sam.
  8. Jericho's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2009
    Location
    Liverpool, UK
    Message Count
    86
    Sep 22, 2012 - Re: Harry Potter Props website? #8

    PM's replied to all.

    Many Thanks
  9. akekesi's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2012
    Location
    Washington DC
    Message Count
    13
    Oct 3, 2012 - Re: Harry Potter Props website? #9

    Anybody have info on The Monster Company in the UK? Are they a legitimate dealer of screen-used props? It seems like some of their items could be real screen used props, but others seem questionable. In general, they seem to state when one of their items is a replica. However, they seem to mix everything together (replicas and real), which makes me wonder. Any thoughts?
  10. .:MirrorminD:.'s Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2009
    Location
    Philly
    Message Count
    1,005
    Oct 3, 2012 - Re: Harry Potter Props website? #10

    akekesi said: View Post
    Anybody have info on The Monster Company in the UK? Are they a legitimate dealer of screen-used props? It seems like some of their items could be real screen used props, but others seem questionable. In general, they seem to state when one of their items is a replica. However, they seem to mix everything together (replicas and real), which makes me wonder. Any thoughts?
    There site is horribly made, and like you said they mix replicas with screen used props. But for the most part they are legit. The envelops are real, same with the mandrake root. Im not sure on the wand or dinner set though. But I can tell you the dinner set frame was created by CLS
  11. EmmaInCandyland's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2012
    Location
    France & Scotland
    Message Count
    518
    Feb 20, 2013 - Re: Harry Potter Props website? #11

    I know a good one ^^

    Whimsic Alley
  12. .:MirrorminD:.'s Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2009
    Location
    Philly
    Message Count
    1,005
    Feb 20, 2013 - Re: Harry Potter Props website? #12

    EmmaInCandyland said: View Post
    I know a good one ^^

    Whimsic Alley
    The site is kinda laid out funny but its a pretty decent site actually
  13. Tom is offline
    Tom
    Join Date
    Nov 2009
    Message Count
    27
    Feb 20, 2013 - Re: Harry Potter Props website? #13

    HP props up for auction March 9, 2013

    http://www.therpf.com/f45/wb-lawyers...7/#post2758267

Similar Threads

  1. What Harry Potter props?
    HermioneJean, Replica Movie Props
    Replies: 8
    Last Post: 1 Day Ago, 8:45 PM
  2. Harry Potter Props
    edgware14, Screen-Used Movie Props and Wardrobe
    Replies: 39
    Last Post: Nov 10, 2011, 10:28 PM
  3. Replies: 25
    Last Post: Mar 12, 2011, 12:29 PM
  4. Harry Potter Props
    martymcfly1955, Replica Movie Props
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: Jun 2, 2010, 5:45 AM
  5. Looking for Help with Harry Potter Props
    PhoenixVader, Replica Movie Props
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: Feb 4, 2009, 1:08 PM

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11