Delete thread

Status
Not open for further replies.
Re: Robo3687 - IRON MAN Mark 4/6 Pepakura FOAM Templates -Easy to Build "Green" Versi

Forgive me if this has been covered but what size person are these files for? Im 5'7". Most of the files is see out there are for a 6'+ person.
you can resize the templates and adjust to your size with a pepakura program ,but ,not with pepakura viewer

and you need fix the best template for you ,a4 or letter format for you printer

regards!

Re: Robo3687 - IRON MAN Mark 4/6 Pepakura FOAM Templates -Easy to Build "Green" Versi

This is my first build so im clueless on this.

What's the difference between letter and a4?

I also would like to finish this for Halloween So I don't have time for trial and error

I also would like to finish this for Halloween So I don't have time for trial and error

I think that's going to be difficult if you've never done this before. I'm new to this as well and it took me about 3 months just to complete the build phase. But if you have a lot of spare time to devote to it, it may be possible. But you'll probably have to cut a few corners.

Last edited:

Just wanted to share what I'm using hopefully it'll help.

Here is a quick demo of how flexible it is, and it doesn't peel off too.

Before the punishment. (The neck seal really does have those scratches)

430124_370015986342734_100000030081087_1519896_70728881_n.jpg

The punishment.

422153_370016043009395_100000030081087_1519897_2016760046_n.jpg

After the punishment.

421808_370016079676058_100000030081087_1519898_1607367829_n.jpg

The stuff I'm using is this. Don't know if it is available everywhere though.
396232_370016109676055_100000030081087_1519899_322663994_n.jpg

You apply it with a brush, completely seals the foam and removes holes. About 5-6 coats will do. Best thing about it is if there is an existing layer of paint on the piece, no need to scrape it off. Just brush it on and it will look new again.