Edited: Not the First Iron Man Mark 42 Build for 5yrs old boy - build from 3D printed

skylu3Design

Sr Member
RPF PREMIUM MEMBER
I'm newbie, and this is my first attempt.
What I have done is...

1- I model this helmet base on what i could get reference image from web or RPF, and build in Rhinoceros 3D (as from there I could model the original size that I wanted to build.

2- Open up Pepakura Designer and import/unfold the model, and printed out with 200gsm craft paper.

3- As many of you, I started to cut and fold the paper, but.... I think that I gave too much tolerance to the helmet.... is too big for my son's head size...

I'm going to redo another paper craft helmet again... hahaha....

hopefully it work fine for the next build...

Last edited:
Re: My First Iron Man Mark VIII Build for 5yrs old boy

That's one awesome helmet!

Any chance of releasing it to the public? I'd like to try my hands on that! :thumbsup

Looks good man, I'm trying to do a helmet and repulsors for my 5 year old for Halloween. Not doing the whole suit just because don't think I have the time so we are just buying the costume one. But I figured I would spice it up with the helmet and repulsors. And my first attempt at the helmet mime was too small, I think I got it right the second time ok fiberglassing now here is the link http://www.therpf.com/f24/small-costume-upgrades-my-5-year-old-159321/
I will have him in it when I get a chance keep up the good work.

That's one awesome helmet!

Any chance of releasing it to the public? I'd like to try my hands on that! :thumbsup

Thanks and sure, Here is the file.

As this is my first time using pepakura, and my itchy hand and fantastic understanding of unfolding..., I had separated some part my self... and it cause some edges withour numbering...

See the attached, you should know what I mean...
I hope you don't mind this...