Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast
Subscribe
  1. Member Since
    Jan 2013
    From
    Currently residing in Singapore
    Jan 8, 2013, 9:12 AM - Metal Gear Rising: Revengeance Raiden project *WARNING IMAGE HEAVY* #1

Hello all! I'm new here.

I'd just like to share some pics on the current outfit I'm working on which is Raiden from Metal Gear Rising: Revengeance.

I'm super excited for the new game and I hope I can get the outfit finished in time for the game's release which is February 19th!

This is my first attempt at a 'mecha' outfit as I usually do more simple armored characters (eg. Kilik from Soul Calibur) or organic type things (Pyramid Head from Silent Hill 2)

Also, it's my first attempt at molding and casting a latex face prosthetic!

Hope you like what I've done so far XD

Reference Images:

WIP PICS:

And here is the most recent progress update from today 08/01/13

Last edited by keruuu; Feb 7, 2013 at 6:02 AM.
    From
    Chandler, AZ
    Jan 8, 2013, 9:23 AM - Re: Metal Gear Rising: Revengeance Raiden project *WARNING IMAGE HEAVY* #2

HOLY CRAP!!! I was wondering if someone would try this costume....I will be watching this for sure!
  3. Member Since
    Jun 2012
    From
    Texas
    Jan 8, 2013, 6:11 PM - Re: Metal Gear Rising: Revengeance Raiden project *WARNING IMAGE HEAVY* #3

Looking awesome!!!! Keep it up
    Jan 8, 2013, 8:54 PM - Re: Metal Gear Rising: Revengeance Raiden project *WARNING IMAGE HEAVY* #4

Awesome!!!
    From
    North Texas
    Jan 8, 2013, 11:27 PM - Re: Metal Gear Rising: Revengeance Raiden project *WARNING IMAGE HEAVY* #5

You are doing really good. I will subscribe to this so I can offer some ideas that could help.
  6. Member Since
    Jan 2013
    From
    Jan 12, 2013, 10:19 PM - Re: Metal Gear Rising: Revengeance Raiden project *WARNING IMAGE HEAVY* #6