Iron Man MK V proyect

dlowrider

My project is a more ambitious if the idea is to make the armor as original as possible, all the moving parts to make in suitcase physically transforming into the armor, started 20 days ago and these are my progress, I started from 0, line per line, vertex x vertex, using photos, the movie in HD, and in a few days I got the 1:16 model hot toys cost me to get but it is on the way, with all these tools and some ideas to show later I hope to finish this project, the idea itself is to make all the pieces, printed in 1:1 scale 3D printer, using a simple servo electronics and control software for stepper motors, initially all parts will be made ​​in ABS plastic and then goeth to do all in aluminum metal foundry itself, I hope you enjoy this project as I am and I accept any suggestions or ideas as well as constructive critics.-

As a 3D modeler, I find this absolutely beautiful. Iron Man is a tough 3D build and the wireframe here is very clean. Nice job! (y))

upgrade chest & shoulders, much better I think,

24481756.jpg

59894916.jpg

46824186.jpg

92597010.jpg

Last edited:
That is some awesome modelling skills !!what concept are you going to use ???
the mark 5 from iron man 2 or the one at the sdcc 2012 ?

That is some awesome modelling skills !!what concept are you going to use ???
the mark 5 from iron man 2 or the one at the sdcc 2012 ?

the mark V from Iron man II movie, the original, the model at the comic-con is really nice but, u know is no the same like the movie, i try to do a 99 % all parts, I start legs and arms, I feel really inspired, I have the hot toys model in 1:6 scale, the model is really nicely done but only use the concept, I use a small portion of the film and pics, where the armor appears when unfolding the suit case, my idea is to make "it" "real"

Super ambitious. Looking forward to seeing where this goes.

We need to start a pool or something for the first person to release a decent Mk 5 pep.

Last edited: