data-ad-slot="5185789655">
Page 2 of 6 FirstFirst 123456 LastLast
Subscribe
    From
    Long Beach, CA
    Jul 9, 2010, 12:51 AM - Re: Doctor Who 11th Doctor Shirt Pattern development thread. #26

Risu said: View Post
    I'm pretty psyched, this is probably the route I'm going to take now.
    Yeah same here. I actually really can't wait to see these swatches. I just need to find the right shirt pattern for sewing it. I'll probably just have somebody else sew it all up for me though as I've never done it before.

Still kind of unsure on whether to actually do this or not though after hearing of MS going for a costume fitting. Makes me wonder if they'll even keep the shirt. I hope they do though as I love the design and look of it.
    Last edited by WarMachine; Jul 9, 2010 at 2:13 AM. Reason: Added more to the post
  2. data-ad-slot="4313291280">
    data-ad-slot="8398578428">
    From
    Long Beach, CA
    Jul 9, 2010, 2:19 AM - Re: Doctor Who 11th Doctor Shirt Pattern development thread. #27

IMO the shirt is the best part of the costume, I hope they don't get rid of it. But then again, the shirts they have won't last forever. Still, it's a nice shirt that I'll probably wear out of costume more often than in.

Oh, and there's a Burda shirt pattern that matches the PS shirt fairly well.
    From
    Long Beach, CA
    Jul 9, 2010, 2:25 AM - Re: Doctor Who 11th Doctor Shirt Pattern development thread. #28

IMO the shirt is the best part of the costume, I hope they don't get rid of it. But then again, the shirts they have won't last forever. Still, it's a nice shirt that I'll probably wear out of costume more often than in.

Oh, and there's a Burda shirt pattern that matches the PS shirt fairly well.