Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast
Subscribe
    May 27, 2013, 11:47 PM - The Definitive Guide to Cutting Pepakura with a Silhouette Cameo #1

After buying a Silhouette Cameo to cut my Pepakura pieces, I was both excited and bewildered.
    There seemed to be no “Definitive” resource on how to use this machine and the software to cut my card stock for me.

I watched several YouTube videos, read several threads on a few sites, but still seemed to be lacking some of the basic information on the process from start to end. What was worst of all for me appeared to be the random incomplete threads I found in relation to some of my own questions or problems.

I vowed that once I understood it all, I would create a definitive guide on how to use the Silhouette Cameo to cut Pepakura parts. I hope that this helps others where a gaping hole was left in my life. Since I am new to building and Pepakura, I figured it is the one way I can contribute back to this incredibly helpful community.

I have completed writing a VERY extensive guide to be shared on how to use the machine, common issues, detailed steps, etc.

I am creating this thread in hopes that others are in need of this resource, Please let me know if you are interested in this so I know I am not wasting my time, and help motivate me to complete it. LOL

UPDATED: The guide is completed and can be downloaded HERE http://temp.grenexmedia.com/DefPepCameoGuide1.3.zip

Click image for larger version. 

Name:	Capture.JPG 
Views:	4622 
Size:	288.7 KB 
ID:	190073

UPDATED: The guide is completed and can be downloaded HERE
    http://temp.grenexmedia.com/DefPepCameoGuide1.3.zip
    Last edited by Grenex; May 2, 2014 at 9:38 PM.
    From
    Indiana, USA
    May 28, 2013, 6:09 PM - Re: The Definitive Guide to Cutting Pepakura with a Silhouette Cameo #2

I'm subscribing, I definitely have been having a lot of problems with my new cameo. Can't wait to read it.

-The Armorer