Another Iron Man Mk6 full suit work in progress

Hi there guys and girls, been using this awesome site for the last couple of months in my attempt to build a full Iron Man suit for this Halloween and I felt it now necessary to give something back by showing my work in progress so far.

So this is my very first attempt at building anything in Pepakura and in retrospect i've probably been a bit too ambitious, ha ha! So I started off with making the helmet in card and then going on from there to other pieces of the armour. I decided to go for the circular Mk4 arc reactor chest piece as I think this looks cooler than the triangular version.

Anyway here's a few photos of what i've done so far, sorry if this gets a bit pic heavy!

Last edited by a moderator:
Right that's pretty much it for photos at the moment. I've pretty much made all the pieces of armour in card now except for the other boot, the fingers and the palms. I want to concentrate on getting the bigger pieces of armour finished now.

I have all pieces coated in resin now and half of the armour has been fibre glassed ready for filler including the chest pieces, the helmet, the forearms and biceps and the ab section. I should be able to get a bit more done over the next few nights and then I have a whole weekend to make some good progress I hope with the filler etc.

Do you guys think I am being unrealistic in trying to get the whole suit finished for October 27th? I'm worried that i've put crazy amounts of time into this and it won't be done in time. Any help or advice anyone can give on getting good, quick results with the filler stuff would be greatly appreciated.

Anyway let me know what you think so far guys and i'll keep you all updated!

awesome work man !!!! and its a mk 4 :p