10th Doctor Who (David Tennant) Scarf? [ANSWERED]

Sandman0077

Sr Member
Hey all! I'm looking for a Christmas present for my wife, and beings as she loves scarfs and is obsessed with the David Tennant Doctor, I was thinking about getting her the scarf from Doctor Who. I've seen some of the older versions, but I haven't seen any new ones. Does David Tennant even wear one during his Doctor Who phase? I'm not a Who fan, so I may be asking a well known question, but searches have brought me nothing but a single picture. The problem is, I don't even know if it's from the show! It looks Doctor Whoish, but I'm no expert by any means.

DoctorWhoScarfonDavidTennant.jpg

So basically, does anyone know WHERE to buy a 10th Doctor Who scraf, IF it even exists?

Thanks!

Doctor+Who+Scarf+on+David+Tennant.jpg

Last edited:
Re: 10th Doctor Who (David Tennant) Scarf?

I don't remember Tennant's Doctor (10) wearing a scarf, but it's not out of the question... Basically, each Doctor has his own visual 'thing'; The Doc most associated with a scarf, specifically, is the classic Tom Baker iteration (4th or 5th Doctor, many many years back).

If she loves Who overall, a Baker scarf would be great. If just Tennant's version, then maybe not so much - but I have seen TARDIS scarves out there!

Hmmm... I was afraid that the Tennant character never wore one (I've never seen him wear one either, other than that picture above).

What would Tennant's 'visual thing' be if not a scarf?

Hmmm... I was afraid that the Tennant character never wore one (I've never seen him wear one either, other than that picture above).

What would Tennant's 'visual thing' be if not a scarf?

Oh, the suit, trenchcoat and Chuck Taylors, for sure!

I was predicting you'd say that about the suit. I've only seen maybe half a season and every episode I've seen he's in a pinstripe suit haha.